Life is short.

I was browsing the home page on my facebook and i came across a page titled

“In loving memory of M__________”

(No, its not michael jackson)

Its an 18 year old girl who committed suicide just wednesday morning at ang mo kio.

I looked through her pictures and i spent quite a long time reading every single post on her wall.
Filled with condolences and wishes from loved ones.

She was indeed a very pretty girl.
I totally agree when they said that.

Post after post from people, some who doesn’t even know her,
made me realize and think.

A simple gesture like a smile,
can mean a whole world to someone.
A simple “hi” and “bye”,
can mean you’re a part of someone’s life,
thou it only a small bit.

Throughout our lives,
there are constantly people who love us,
although they never show or tell.

And only when its too late that tell them,
hoping he/she hears it.

Which is why,
i want to take this opportunity to tell the people i love that i love them
.

Daddy,
I love you so much though i never said it.
Though sometimes i get angry at you,
i know all you did was so that i can lead a better life later when i’m older.
I will so cherish you daddy.
I love you.

Mommy,
I love you oh so much too.
I know i’ve been kind off rebellious these days.
And i’m so sorry.
Thank you for being so understanding with what i’ve been going through.
That special hug was one big moment i will always remember and love.
I love you.

My dear big sister,
You are never stingy, i can tell you that.
Thank you for always being my listening ear.
Although some of your sarcastic remarks are painful to hear, it always made me think and it was enough for me to find the solution.
I love our talking sessions where it will end up with tons of laughter. Always.
I love you.

My dear brother,
sometimes, you’re a pain in the ass.
But i can see you’ve grown into a mature young man.
And we’ve been closer ever since.
Thanks for trusting me with your problems.
You know i’m always here.
I love our brother-sister outings.
I love you.

My dear baby sister,
You’re still my baby sister thou you are already 10 years old.
I still love kissing your cheeks,
bringing you swimming,
shopping.
I want you to listen to mommy and daddy k. Don’t stubborn la baby.
Everyone manja kan you tau.
I love you.

My sweetlove,
I’m glad you came into my life once again.
If we are meant to be, we will.
And i thank god we were given a second chance.
But now, i don’t wanna lose you.
You’ve already taken a part of me and i can’t live without it.
Neither can i live without you.
Only you can love me this way.
I love you.

My dear Teh-sister,
our 11 years of friendship has been strong till now.
and i don’t want it to end.
Like you said, we lead totally different lives that we chose
but still we attract each other with our thoughts and understanding.
And that no matter what we differ in,
We accept one another for who we are.
I love you.

My dear cousin babes,
still strong after 20 years.
From being a small kental-kentalan girls to being
beautiful and mature young adults.
Your company and laughters are wonders to my life.
Thank you for all that.
I hope we’ll stay close and strong and know that we are there for each other no matter what.
I love you.

My dear friends out there,
close to me or not,
i love you guys.
Thanks for making a difference to my life even though only for a short while.

Our lives are short.
And we don’t know when we might leave.
But i don’t want to be late to tell all of you.
That i love you.

And to that girl,
RIP.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment